About PPIA


History and Mission

The PPIA was formed in 2007 as a business association of insurance companies, other institutional investors and affiliates thereof that are active direct investors in the primary market for privately placed debt instruments to provide a discussion forum for such organizations; to facilitate the development of best practices among such organizations; to promote interest in the primary market for privately placed debt instruments; and to increase accessibility to capital for issuers of privately placed debt instruments.


The PPIA is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of eight (8) members, elected by the members at large, each to serve a term of three years.  Regular meeting of the Board are held at least two times during the year.

More information on PPiA can be found in the most recent presentation by clicking here.


President: John Petchler, Conning
Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: Jason Young, AIG
Treasurer: Dawn Crunden, Hartford Investment Management

Board Members

Mike Bullock, One America

Mary Beth Cadle, Nationwide

TJ Flanagan, Guggenheim

Amy Judd, AB AllianceBernstein LP

Ho Young Lee, TIAA

Allen Stoltman, Thrivent

Josh Winchester, VOYA Investment Management


For a List of Committees, Goals, Tasks and Resources, click here.

Contact Us